PRIVILEGES AND PROCEDURES COMMITTEE

(63rd Meeting)

19th June 2017

(Meeting conducted via electronic mail)

PART A (Non-exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable D.W. Mezbourian of St. Lawrence, Deputy S.M. Brée of St. Clement and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, from whom apologies had been received.

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Chairman Connétable C.H. Taylor of St. John Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier

In attendance -

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Privileges and Procedures Committee

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Establishment of a Sub-Committee to formulate policy in respect of e-petitions. 465/4(25)

A1. The Committee, with reference to its Minute No. A3 of 16th May 2017, recalled that it had decided to establish a Sub-Committee in order to formulate policy in respect of e-petitions. It further recalled that Deputy M.J. Norton of St. Brelade, who was at that time a member of the Committee, had been asked to chair the Sub-Committee, of which Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier had volunteered to be members.

Mindful that Deputy M.J. Norton of St. Brelade had resigned from the Committee, the Committee agreed that the Sub-Committee should, instead, be chaired by Connétable D.W. Mezbourian of St. Lawrence.